Late to the Party

I used to eat spaghetti, if you can believe it, without the meat sauce. Macaroni and cheese never once touched my lips when I was a kid, nor did broccoli, hummus or crawfish etouffee.

Discovering what you’ve been missing is one of life’s great delights.

I still lag behind the technology curve, using a Nokia flip-top instead of an I-Phone. But text by text, I’m becoming more comfortable with the 21st century.
If you have kids, staying contemporary is a must.
So when my daughter talks about “getting swole” or demonstrates dance moves such “The Wop” or “The Jerk,” I nod and say I saw the YouTube videos.
Just don’t ask me to tweet.
One thought on “Late to the Party

Leave a Reply

